play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wokingham Motors Ltd

At Wokingham Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wokingham Motors Ltd

Wokingham Motors Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Terrible, do not buy from them!

    By Oliver F on 20 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wouldn’t advise anyone to buy from this company. I was sold a faulty vehicle, they took the car back to repair it and failed to do so on two occasions after keeping the car for a week each time. I then had to battle with them for weeks to get my money back and wasn’t compensated for any of the losses made through their failures. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

    Reply from Wokingham Motors Ltd on 21/12/18

    we would like to add our opinion about your sale review. The car was sold to you in full working order and you took the test drive on the day of buying the car. The car was 14 years old a second hand car and given 3 months warranty which was back to base. After use of nearly 3000 miles and almost nearly expiring your warranty the fault occured in the car and that can happen in any car anytime. We tried to rectify the problem through an independent mechanic. Unfortunately the problem could not be rectified and we gave you a refund of full amount which you paid on the day of buying the car. We did not charge you a single penny for the fair mileage use of the car. Also we arranged and paid the recovery for the car. Thanks for patience. Happy Christmas.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Angie S on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mazda from Wokingham motors 3 months ago and have waited until the 3 month warranty expired to give my review. The staff were very helpful with my purchase and made sure any faults were fixed before the purchase went through. I have since had 3 months of trouble free motoring and had no need to go back to the garage for any problems. I part exchanged my old Mercedes for the Mazda and during the process mistakenly I left a much loved small toy in the Mercedes which belonged to one of my children. A few days after my purchase I contacted Wokingham Motors and spoke to one of the staff about the missing toy. They very kindly posted the toy to us. Now that is great customer service. Thank you to Wokingham Motors.


  • 5

    Fun at the farm

    By Sam B on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do not go anywhere near this dealership. They keep all the nice shiney cars out front but go round the back and its like a car graveyard. We went to look at a Kia Sportage priced a £3795 (over priced). The car was in an appalling condition. There were wires all over the place in the passenger foot well , there aircon doesnt work, rusty and scratched break disks and an bald illegal spare tire. The conditions their car are in is disgraceful and should be looked into. The service was questionable. My wife was just handed they keys and told to do what she wanted. She took the kia out for a test drive and the suspension rattle like mad. We were told that the problems would be fixed after 6 weeks. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP

    Reply from Wokingham Motors Ltd on 06/07/18

    We would like to apologise for the inconvenience happen to you at our dealership. It was hot and very busy Sunday. We were dealing with other customers as well. It is our normal routine when customers visit us we hand over the Car keys to the customers and request them to inspect the car independently (spent as much time with the car as they need). Same thing happen in your case. It’s clearly misunderstanding as we never ask any of our customers that vehicle will be fixed in six weeks time which has not been sold. Kia price was Good Price Tagged according to Autotrader as we fallow guide prices from Autotrader.


  • 5

    Well worth going to

    By Maria W on 28 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, no hassle to buy just left me to look car over ..very polite , good service .was really worried about buying a used car .would recommend


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Cassie C on 23 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really satisfactory experience with these dealers would highly recommend


  • 5

    First Class dealer

    By Glenn O on 13 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service - Very friendly, honest and a pleasure to deal with - delighted with the car too!


  • 5

    No integrity or morals

    By James W on 02 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mazda 5 Sport in November. They promised to replace a faulty key and never did, then after 6 months the engine blew up on the motorway and they are refusing to even look at it. At the very best interpretation, they have zero integrity.


  • 5

    good servis

    By hakan A on 04 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    good dailer good price goode servis ı am happy thank you


  • 5

    Seat alhambara 1.9tdi

    By Shabier S on 19 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    A very good service and professionalism, very friendly team


  • 5

    Poor experience

    By Wendy W on 08 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mazda 5 from here in July. We were told the car had been serviced by them. They didn’t notice the drivers door didn't lock. Got my mechanic to fix it and asked him to give it a once over as we were driving to France the following week. he had to pump up the tyres, change the oil filter and fill the oil as it was almost empty. I was surprised that none of this had been picked up when it had it's so called full service. We were told that the car came with air con. My mechanic said it had been disconnected and was unlikely to ever work again, if it could be fixed we were looking at about £1000 worth of work, we spoke to Wokingham Motors they agreed to refund my mechanics fees but that's it, which we are still waiting for and it is now October! The car was far too highly priced, we wouldn't have paid that much if we knew it had no air con. Do not rely on them saying they have had it serviced as I wouldn't trust their garage with my daughters little tikes car let alone a real one!