play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wokingham Motors Ltd

At Wokingham Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wokingham Motors Ltd

Wokingham Motors Ltd

Based on 137 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Awful Experience

    By Klaus E on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Turned up at the listed address with a booked appointment. The car wasn't actually there and then I had to travel with one of the dealers to another site where supposedly the car was waiting to get an MOT. The MOT had not been done however, and the car was not in the secondary site. So on I was driven to a third site, all the whilst being followed for some reason by two others in another car who's presence was never explained. When we got to the car. The car was in a corner, iced over with no presentation made at all. They seemed to know that I would not buying the car, as they made no attempt to tell me about the car or allay any anxiety of a buy. Overall I spent about an hour being driven around random country lanes by these guys trying to find a car that they were meant to be selling. Not trustworthy, not professional.

  • 5

    Terrible Service

    By Joe M on 16 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a vehicle that developed a fault and broke down within 10 miles of dealer. Sadly they were shut so we couldn't return it immediately. Multiple problems with the car continued from then on. Dealer tried to charge us for repairs or for 'readvertising costs' if we wanted to return for a refund which is not allowed under consumer law if the vehicle is reported as faulty within 30 days. In the end Trading Standards had to step in to resolve the issue. Very disappointed that the poor attitude of the dealer meant this had to happen.

  • 5

    Don't buy here

    By David F on 05 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a vw golf here with the cylinders broken and the brakes worn at 70%. I have an official volkswagen report explaining the whole problem and they do not want to give me back the money and I only have the car for 2 weeks. They will do everything possible and put all the obstacles to not return the money, they will tell you that the guarantee covers everything. I have the right to return the car within a month and get the money back if I am not happy with the car because it is absolutely broken. I have no obligation to repair a car that I have sold with serious engine problems. The man you talk to buy the car does not answer my calls and refers me to his boss who lives about 3 hours from the place where I bought the car and is always putting barriers to not return the money. All this is creating a lot of problems for me to go to work because the car is on the verge of a total engine failure and these people do not care about anything.

    Reply from Wokingham Motors Ltd on 29/08/19

    hi dear sir / madam can you please callus on our company number as we believe that it s not belong to us please call us to discuss further0118 4438923

  • 5

    Easy and convenient. Great service.

    By James K on 04 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I Purchased a Vauxhall Tigra from here and I was amazed how simple and quickly I managed to get the car. I was met with a polite and freindly employee who delivered my car and completed the paperwork with me. I was out and about when car was delivered so thanks for the great car and delivering it on such short notice.

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Shirley H on 06 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dealing with wokingham cars was an easy problem free experience. No pushy salesmen. Very patient and delivered car free of charge and on time

  • 5

    Terrible, do not buy from them!

    By Oliver F on 20 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I wouldn’t advise anyone to buy from this company. I was sold a faulty vehicle, they took the car back to repair it and failed to do so on two occasions after keeping the car for a week each time. I then had to battle with them for weeks to get my money back and wasn’t compensated for any of the losses made through their failures. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM.

    Reply from Wokingham Motors Ltd on 21/12/18

    we would like to add our opinion about your sale review. The car was sold to you in full working order and you took the test drive on the day of buying the car. The car was 14 years old a second hand car and given 3 months warranty which was back to base. After use of nearly 3000 miles and almost nearly expiring your warranty the fault occured in the car and that can happen in any car anytime. We tried to rectify the problem through an independent mechanic. Unfortunately the problem could not be rectified and we gave you a refund of full amount which you paid on the day of buying the car. We did not charge you a single penny for the fair mileage use of the car. Also we arranged and paid the recovery for the car. Thanks for patience. Happy Christmas.

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Angie S on 27 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Mazda from Wokingham motors 3 months ago and have waited until the 3 month warranty expired to give my review. The staff were very helpful with my purchase and made sure any faults were fixed before the purchase went through. I have since had 3 months of trouble free motoring and had no need to go back to the garage for any problems. I part exchanged my old Mercedes for the Mazda and during the process mistakenly I left a much loved small toy in the Mercedes which belonged to one of my children. A few days after my purchase I contacted Wokingham Motors and spoke to one of the staff about the missing toy. They very kindly posted the toy to us. Now that is great customer service. Thank you to Wokingham Motors.

  • 5

    Fun at the farm

    By Sam B on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do not go anywhere near this dealership. They keep all the nice shiney cars out front but go round the back and its like a car graveyard. We went to look at a Kia Sportage priced a £3795 (over priced). The car was in an appalling condition. There were wires all over the place in the passenger foot well , there aircon doesnt work, rusty and scratched break disks and an bald illegal spare tire. The conditions their car are in is disgraceful and should be looked into. The service was questionable. My wife was just handed they keys and told to do what she wanted. She took the kia out for a test drive and the suspension rattle like mad. We were told that the problems would be fixed after 6 weeks. DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP

    Reply from Wokingham Motors Ltd on 06/07/18

    We would like to apologise for the inconvenience happen to you at our dealership. It was hot and very busy Sunday. We were dealing with other customers as well. It is our normal routine when customers visit us we hand over the Car keys to the customers and request them to inspect the car independently (spent as much time with the car as they need). Same thing happen in your case. It’s clearly misunderstanding as we never ask any of our customers that vehicle will be fixed in six weeks time which has not been sold. Kia price was Good Price Tagged according to Autotrader as we fallow guide prices from Autotrader.

  • 5

    Well worth going to

    By Maria W on 28 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, no hassle to buy just left me to look car over ..very polite , good service .was really worried about buying a used car .would recommend

  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Cassie C on 23 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a really satisfactory experience with these dealers would highly recommend

Wokingham Motors Ltd

07441 913816 0118 4438923

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 09:30 - 18:00
Sunday 10:00 - 17:00

Wokingham Motors Ltd

RG40 3BS