play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Wokingham Motors Ltd

At Wokingham Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Wokingham Motors Ltd

Wokingham Motors Ltd
5
4.6

Based on 128 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, patient and honest Dealer

    By Christian P on 02 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, patient and honest people to deal with. A very good buying experience from start to finish and even delivered the car for free. A pain-free purchase!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By David M on 31 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the service received in buying my car. I would recommend.


  • 5

    Sold a dangerous car

    By Anonymous on 16 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Appalling - sold a dangerous car, my garage was shocked when they saw the amount of rust under the car, told us it was dangerous to drive. Had an MOT can't be genuine. Garage refusing to collect car, even though it is covered under the distance selling regulations. DO NOT BUY A USED CAR FROM THIS GARAGE, YOU ARE RISKING YOUR LIFE!


  • 5

    Mixed feelings

    By Anonymous on 29 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    The car turned out to be mechanically faulty and too old to be repairable by a main dealer as the parts needed can now only be sourced elsewhere. A refund was given with a minimum of fuss because I live too far from Wokingham for a repair to be practical.


  • 5

    Great service.

    By Christopher K on 04 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Great service with friendly staff. Car purchased and delivered within 3 days. Superb service all round. Totally recommended


  • 5

    Car not as advertised far from it

    By Alan S on 26 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very bad car last service 2016 lights on dashboard 4000 miles over advertising no new MOT NO SERVICE HISTORY TYRES ALL VERY BAD ALLOYS I PAID £200 deposit and £300 delivery Did get back deposit of £200 but still had to pay for £300 for delivery. Car not as advertised nothing like it .Cost me £300 please learn by my mistake DO NOT BYE FROM THIS MAN


  • 5

    Totally recommend.

    By Jay S on 07 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car yesterday - staff were brilliant. No nonsense. No hard sell. Very friendly. Getting the paperwork in place was really smooth and the sales guy was very reassuring. Totally recommend.

    Reply from Wokingham Motors Ltd on 05/03/21

    thanks for you lovely reply


  • 5

    Great car great service

    By john T on 06 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I have to say that both myself and my wife are absolutely delighted with the car we purchased from wokingham motors. Contact was made with the brothers through telephone and was assured that the car we were looking at was available and that we would not be disappointed if we came to view it. We stay in the north of Scotland therefore the prospect of a 12 hour drive to see a car that may not be all that was promised was a huge concern and cost. Nevertheless we took the opportunity and risk and were definitely not disappointed. We were aware it was a used car of 12 years however it was was as promised, in great condition inside and out, with low miles and a new Mot. The brothers who own the company were fantastic with us and even delivered the car to our hotel the night before and only after we had it overnight and fully test drove did we return to their property the morning afterto complete payment. The mechanic found a fault in a final check and wouldn't let us leave until he had fix

    Reply from Wokingham Motors Ltd on 07/10/20

    hi john thank you very much for lovely review.you are always well come .


  • 5

    Buyer be very aware!!

    By Donald B on 11 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Disappointing. Car was not ready for inspection, was dirty and battery was flat. Did not bother to look inside. Told dealer car was not up to my spec and left it.


  • 5

    Happy to sell you an unsafe car.

    By Kevin G on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Mazda from here back in December 2019. Everything seemed fine, MOT valid until October 2020 etc. Drove fine, until mid to end of February. I started to notice there was an acceleration issue. Tried to get the booked in with a garage to check it out, but lockdown happened and stopped that. Finally got into a garage to check it out. And for are car that they passed with their own MOT, and had about 3 months use, the following is the result I got from the garage. Vehicle Smart MOT data for MAZDA SB08 Failures: • Front Registration plate inscription illegible (0.1 (b)) - MAJOR • Nearside Front Brake hose ferrule excessively corroded (1.1.12 (f) (i)) - MAJOR • Offside Front Brake hose ferrule excessively corroded (1.1.12 (f) (i)) - MAJOR • Offside Front Brake hose ferrule excessively corroded (1.1.12 (f) (i)) - MAJOR • Nearside Front Brake hose ferrule excessively corroded (1.1.12 (f) (i)) - MAJOR See Google review for info. Do not buy from this dealer.